University of California, Riverside

University Honors



Contact Us


Contact Us

We are located at:

381 Surge
UC Riverside
Riverside, CA 92521-0157
honors@ucr.edu

Tel: (951) 827–5323
Fax: (951) 827–5320

Hours of Operation:

Monday – Friday

8:00am – 12:00pm
12:00pm – 1:00pm (Closed for Lunch)
1:00pm – 5:00pm

University Honors Staff

 
  • Howard H Hays Chair and Faculty Director of University Honors
    Richard Cardullo
    Associate Vice Provost of Undergraduate Education,
    Professor of Biology
    Oversight of the academic components of University Honors
    HonorsDirector@ucr.edu 
  • Administrative Director
    Aaron Bushong
    Oversight of University Honors, Administration, Budget, Admissions, Honors Scholarship, Student Affairs Management, Recruitment
    aaron.bushong@ucr.edu
  • University Honors Counselor - Events & Leadership
    Latoya Ambrose
    Honors Students (last names A-H), Oversight of Event Coordination and Ambassadors (Creativity & Innovation and Global Diversity & Citizenship)
    latoya.ambrose@ucr.edu
  • University Honors Counselor - Outreach & Programs
    Lourdes Maldonado
    Outreach/Recruitment, Portfolio Development, Affiliated Programs, Honors scholarships 
    lourdes.maldonado@ucr.edu
  • University Honors Counselor - Marketing & Media
    TBD, (will oversee last names G-L). Oversight of Media Team, Media Equipment, Website, and Marketing (on and offline).

  • Lead University Honors Counselor 
    Jane Kim
    Honors Students (last names I-K and M-R), Oversight of Counseling operations, Audeamus National Multidisciplinary Honors Journal (audeamus.ucr.edu), Ambassador Peer mentoring, Program evaluation & assessment. jane.kim@ucr.edu
  • University Honors Counselor - Student Engagement 
    Mayra Jones
    Honors Students (last names L and S-Z), Oversight of Culture of Contribution Ambassadors, Course Scheduling, Event & Marketing Coordination
    mayraf@ucr.edu
  • University Honors Office Manager
    Kristine Parada
    Oversight of Honors office operations
    kristine.parada@ucr.edu 

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

UCR LibrariesCampus Status
Career OpportunitiesDiversity
Visit UCRMaps and Directions

Department Information

University Honors
381 Surge Building

Tel: (951) 827-5323
Fax: (951) 827-5320
E-mail: honors@ucr.edu

Related Links

Footer