University of California, Riverside

University Honors



Contact Us


Contact Us

We are located at:

381 Surge
UC Riverside
Riverside, CA 92521-0157
honors@ucr.edu

Tel: (951) 827–5323
Fax: (951) 827–5320

Hours of Operation:

Monday – Friday

8:00am – 12:00pm
12:00pm – 1:00pm (Closed for Lunch)
1:00pm – 5:00pm

University Honors Staff

 
  • Howard H Hays Jr. Chair, Interim Vice Provost, and Faculty Director of University Honors
    Richard Cardullo
    Interim Vice Provost of Undergraduate Education,
    Professor of Biology
    Oversight of the academic components of University Honors
    HonorsDirector@ucr.edu 
  • Administrative Director
    Aaron Bushong
    Oversight of University Honors, Administration, Budget, Student Affairs Management, Recruitment
    aaron.bushong@ucr.edu
  • University Honors Counselor - Events & Leadership
    Latoya Ambrose
    Honors Students (last names A-H), Oversight of Event Coordination and Ambassadors (Creativity & Innovation and Global Diversity & Citizenship)
    latoya.ambrose@ucr.edu
  • University Honors Counselor - Outreach & Programs
    Lourdes Maldonado
    Outreach/Recruitment, Portfolio Development, Affiliated Programs, Honors scholarships, PBK 
    lourdes.maldonado@ucr.edu
  • University Honors Counselor - Courses & Admissions
    Dennis McIver,                          Honors students (last names G-L), Oversight of course scheduling and admissions. 
    dennis.mciver@ucr.edu
  • Lead University Honors Counselor 
    Jane Kim
    Honors Students (last names M-R), Oversight of Counseling operations, Ambassador Peer mentoring, Program evaluation & assessment. jane.kim@ucr.edu
  • University Honors Counselor - Student Engagement
    Mayra Jones
    Honors Students (last names S-Z), Oversight of Culture of Contribution Ambassadors, Media Team, Media Equipment, Website, and Marketing.
    mayraf@ucr.edu
  • University Honors Office Manager
    Kristine Parada
    Oversight of Honors office operations
    kristine.parada@ucr.edu 

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

UCR LibrariesCampus Status
Career OpportunitiesDiversity
Visit UCRMaps and Directions

Department Information

University Honors
381 Surge Building

Tel: (951) 827-5323
Fax: (951) 827-5320
E-mail: honors@ucr.edu

Related Links

Footer